World Music Day

Shopping with Lydia on Saturday, in the vicinity of Plaza Singapura. It was the “World Music Day” and there was a stage performance just outside of the shopping mall.

I then decided to stop for a moment, to take a peep at the event which was going on. Just then, this guy approached us and offered to show us a magic trick. Delighted as can be, we agreed.

P031009_16.10

It was unexplainable and indescribable. This was the outcome souvenir for us, which had derived from the trick!

P031009_16.14

Ordinary as it may seem, you’d have to watch it in order to understand. Here’s a photo of the guy who performed the trick… We were so amazed and fascinated by him!

P031009_16.13

Soon, night fell and we made our way back to Hougang. Parted with Lydia and I walked in the slight drizzle to dearest’s house. Spenser got himself ready and drove us to Ang Mo Kio Hub, for dinner as well as movie. You’d be surprised- It was one of those rare times, which I wasn’t actually watching a film of the horror genre.

fame-new-movie-poster

And now, my comments for the movie. It was absolutely awesome and inspiring. I was dazzled by the dance moves and it made me want to groove to the music. The emotions from the movie were carried out from the film itself and to the audience, making it ‘alive’ and upbeat. Well, my descriptions don’t seem to be giving the movie enough justice, so just go watch it!

After the movie, we went for supper and I had a decent piece of Roti Prata! Been so long since I’ve last eaten that dish… I think it was about 2-3 years ago? Used to keep having the crave for Roti Prata, but I have no idea which places are famous for it.

Anyway, thanks for the enjoyable day guys! Bye, readers!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (2)
    • ronald
    • October 5th, 2009

    i wan eat prata oso! T.T

    • Lydia
    • October 6th, 2009

    hey the star return to its normal shape.
    hahahahahaha….

Comments are closed.
