New Desktop

Met dearest up at his place on Sunday noon, which was kind of unexpected. He did say that he would bring me out to get a new PC, but I thought that he had rescheduled it already. A little surprised, but glad at the same time because he had remembered! More of a relief as well, as I do not know when my old PC might fail on me.

Dearest’s daddy drove us to Sim Lim Square, together with dearest’s mummy and Andy. Went over to “TNK Technology” to get a D.I.Y PC, monitor, keyboard and mouse at just $800! Was supposed to be just the PC alone within the $800 budget, but dearest helped me to clinch off a better deal. It’s not a lousy desktop alright, it’s an average one for both gaming and work. Thanks, love!

While waiting for all the parts to be ready, we walked over to Sunshine Plaza to eat Dim Sum at “Victor’s Kitchen.” Well, I didn’t take any photos because I was overwhelmed by the fast incoming of the food being placed on our table. Still, I must admit that the Dim Sum tasted different from any other Dim Sum sold out there. It has a more authentic Hong Kong taste to it. Though a bit more pricey than the normal ones, but it’s worth the price. Do try it, okay? Thanks to dearest’s mummy for the treat!

Victor’s Kitchen

Sunshine Plaza, 91 Bencoolen Street

#01-21, Singapore’ 189652

Operates from Tuesday to Sunday: 10:30am – 8:00pm

After going back to collect the stuff, our next stop was at The Cathay. Stopped by “VOL.TA” as Andy was influenced by dearest to buy their cardigan… Lol! It looks rather nice, and costs $119. Here’s a picture of dearest wearing it:

blog030909-003

Photo credits to my dearest.

After viewing the cardigan, dearest said that he had wanted to eat ice cream at “Ben & Jerry’s,” thus we went there. On the contrast, we all ended up eating it instead of him… “Ben & Jerry’s” ice cream is always incomparable…

P060909_19.05

Finally, we made our way back home. I mean, we made our way back to my home as I had needed their help to set up my new PC. Many thanks, Andy… And hugs to my dearest!

P060909_22.32

Stopping here, till then my readers!

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
    • Judy
    • September 12th, 2009

    tat dim sum, very long ago we used to go like sun before cw =X

Comments are closed.
