Office Orientation

Went for an orientation around the main office yesterday. So glad to have Adrian, Hrin and Kelly to bring us around! Thank you all for your time. Now I’m beginning to have more in-depth understanding of the various departments. However, my interest still lies more in servicing people. (Isn’t that why I took up travel, tourism & hospitality?) Really hope that I’d be able to venture my career there.

To Alex and my surprise, the whole office was much bigger than what we had in mind! It’s pretty neat too, for an office. Last but not least, there’s a gaming corner in the office as well! My eyes shimmered when I saw the gaming devices there, with the glamorous and rare game merchandises, as well as the luxurious sofa and cushions… I was so tempted to just spend my time gaming there endlessly… But… *Snap* Back to reality.

So, we all went for lunch after that at “Moi Lum Restaurant.” We all ordered the same set meal – Lemon Chicken Rice! And then accompanied Adrian to Ubi Road in order to get some new furniture for the iCafe. Finally, we have worked this one out. We’re gonna revamp the place! It was hard work yesterday especially for Adrian and Alex, as we had a lack of manpower to bring the furniture back to the iCafe. Been tough on you guys!

Thank you to Hrin for lunch, and for giving us the Granado Espada 2009 limited edition  diary and other merchandises! Same to you, Kelly! The diary cannot be purchased anywhere, and there are only 20 copies of it. I’ll take a photo of it when I have the time. It’s totally awesome and beautiful! I was so envious of Max when he had the 2008 one, but now I have the newest one too!

Alright, time to carry on working. Just here to share my happiness with my readers. Remember to have your lunch! Try dining at “Moi Lum Restaurant.” Ciao!

roast-meat-email-blast1

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (9)
    • Reino
    • March 20th, 2009

    Grats on GE perm staff and have fun~~

    • Kaslyn
    • March 20th, 2009

    Not a permanent staff yet… I’m still just a part-timer! But I’ll be more than willing to convert to a full-time one if I have the career opportunity to… :)

  1. in order to get some new furniture for the iCafe

    About time sia.

    • Kaslyn
    • March 20th, 2009

    Haha! Yeah, know that it’s been long. XP Gonna have even more improvements in future.

  2. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    • Siddy
    • March 22nd, 2009

    soosoOOoosoOOoo StroOOoOong jie XD
    hehe lucky you :3

    • Kaslyn
    • March 22nd, 2009

    >.< Thanks guys… I wish to achieve the best. Hopefully it comes true =D

    • Reino
    • March 24th, 2009

    what is the highest level you can attain in your job? Cosplay ? :x

    kay, just kidding, though i suppose many would be eager to see you in one.

    iCafe Mascot also can

    • Kaslyn
    • March 24th, 2009

    What? COSPLAY? Hmm… What can I be? Grandice? XP Lol! Highest level? CEO? =X

Comments are closed.
